Sault Photography
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Issue on a Signed Contract...

Go down

Issue on a Signed Contract... Empty Issue on a Signed Contract...

Post by akaishuu Mon Oct 11, 2010 8:44 am

Issue on a Signed Contract...
Hello Everyone,

I appreciate any helpful responses. I am a little new at this. RecentlyI was ask to be volunteer photographer for an Acrobatic Theatre show. Iwent to the rehearsal and performances shooting photos. It was a friendwho was in the show, who had mentioned my name to the director, so itwasn't just random email. They said I would be credited on the websiteand promotional ad. So In one of the nights shooting, the director cameup to me and apologized about this late "contract" I had to sign. Butit was kind of strange, it wasn't an official contract, it was really aprinted out Word Document. But anyway it stated.

"By signing this [color:1772=#990000 ! important][color:1772=#990000 ! important]document,I hereby agree to these terms and conditions in regards to photos andor video footage acquired during Aerial Acrobat Entertainment'sproduction of Under the Big Top.

-All photos and or video footage maybe used for promotional use only, not for profit
-Prior to use of any photos or videos for promotional use, a writtenrequest must be provided to Aerial Acrobat Entertainment for approval. "

It understand it was unprofessional to have me signing something in themidst of the process but I also know that this was a small company andthe director haven't done this too many times, plus it was a friend whorecommended me. None the less, I called my friend who was moreknowledge about this kind of stuff and ask him about it.